St. Marys’ Russell Hubbard Provincial Curling Champion


Congrats to Team Tuckey for winning the Special Olympics Provincial Tankard on Saturday, Feb. 6, in Brantford. They played a very competitive game against Ottawa. Doug Tuckey drew to the 4-foot against three in the house (Ottawa) to win the game 4-1! The team consists of Doug Tuckey, Steve Bishop, Jon Adlington, Russell Hubbard and Vernon Blanchard playing out of The Ilderton Curling Club. Coaches Frank Hoevenaars, Susan Gauvin and Paul Ollson accompanied them as did supporters. There will be another Banner hanging on the walls of the Ilderton Curling Club for all to see!